燕麦

$0.00

燕麦(学名:Avena sativa)别称皮燕麦,为禾本科早熟禾亚科燕麦属植物,是人類的主食之一,常製成燕麥片、大燕麥片販售,大燕麥片也常作為家畜的飼料。燕麥是高營養成份的食物,定期食用時可以降低血液中的膽固醇。

燕麦中所含的燕麦球蛋白(Avenin,是類似小麦中麥膠蛋白的成份)會讓少部份人有乳糜瀉症狀[2][3]。而燕麦在製造過程也常會混合到少量含有麸质的穀類,例如小麦及大麥

燕麦因為富含多種必須營養素,被現代人視為是健康食品。每100克的燕麦熱量為389千卡,是以下營養素的優良來源(excellent source,含量超過每日摄入量,DV的20%):蛋白質(佔DV的34%)、膳食纖維(DV的44%)、多種維生素B及多種膳食礦物質,尤其是錳(DV的233%)。燕麦中有66%為醣类(包括11%的膳食纖維及4%的燕麥β-葡聚醣)、7%的脂肪及17%的蛋白質。

燕麦因為可以使膽固醇下降,已被視為是健康食品

left
right

Oats

$0.00

The oat, sometimes called the common oat, is a species of cereal grain grown for its seed, which is known by the same name. While oats are suitable for human consumption as oatmeal and rolled oats, one of the most common uses is as livestock feed. Oats are a nutrient-rich food associated with lower blood cholesterol when consumed regularly.

Avenins present in oats (proteins similar to gliadin from wheat) can trigger celiac disease in a small proportion of people. Also, oat products are frequently contaminated by other gluten-containing grains, mainly wheat and barley.

Oats are generally considered healthy due to their rich content of several essential nutrients (table). In a 100 gram serving, oats provide 389 calories and are an excellent source (20% or more of the Daily Value, DV) of protein (34% DV), dietary fiber (44% DV), several B vitamins and numerous dietary minerals, especially manganese (233% DV) (table). Oats are 66% carbohydrates, including 11% dietary fiber and 4% beta-glucans, 7% fat and 17% protein (table).

The established property of their cholesterol-lowering effects has led to acceptance of oats as a health food.